Upper Valley Scrabble Club
==========================

Welcome to our bandwidth-friendly web site!

2018 Year End Report

UPCOMING SESSIONS:
Monday, Apr 22 on schedule for 5pm start
Monday, Apr 29 on schedule for 5pm start
Monday, May  6 possible venue change for this date, stay tuned
Monday, May 13 on schedule for 5pm start
Monday, May 20 on schedule for 5pm start

RECENT SESSIONS:
Monday, Apr 15 [report]
Monday, Apr  8 [report]
Monday, Apr  1 [report]
Monday, Mar 25 [report]
Monday, Mar 18 [report]
Monday, Mar 11 [report]
[Full session history.]


The UVSC is a club for playing friendly but competitive Scrabble.  We
meet weekly at the Tip Top Pottery Studio in White River Junction, VT on
Monday evenings. Feel free to drop by any time 5pm or later, we are
usually there until at least 10pm. All ages and skill levels are
welcome. Being a competitive club, we play a slightly more formalized
version of the game than you may be used to. (For example, we use
timers, a standardized dictionary, and all games are one-on-one.)
However, new players will be given plenty of time to adjust to the
formalities. If you're curious, come on by and check it out, you might
love it! RSVPs are preferred but not required.

The club directors are Iliana Filby and BJ Premore. Feel free to contact
us any time by sending email to XYST@uvsclub.org, except replace 'XYST'
with 'info'. A xyst is a covered portico in Greek architecture, and more
importantly, is a valid Scrabble word. :)

We are a NASPA-sanctioned club (#313) and play according to NASPA rules.

We also have a Facebook group if you want to see some photos and
commentary. Do not be daunted by some of the unusual words or high
scores we sometimes post. If you're crazy about Scrabble like we are,
come join us and in no time you'll be making plenty of wonderful words
too. Or maybe you are already playing words like that, in which case, we
really wish you'd come join us! :-)